Biography and story

Science of Disorder 2017

SCIENCE OF DISORDER (ex-Soulless) is a Swiss metal band from Lausanne, formed in 1989 by Stéphane Grand during the golden age period of Trash/Death Metal bands. SoD has recorded 2 EPs and 2 albums under the name Soulless («Lost Hopes», «Life Exctinction», «New Era» and «In The Maze of Darkness»). In 2010, the band releases its first album under the name Science of Disorder « Heart, Blood and Tears ». Recorded in the US by Orlando Villesanor, the band downtuned guitars and mixed old school death-metal with more current musical influences. Mastered in Denmark by Tue Madsen, the drums were recorded by Kevin Talley, drummer of Daath, Chimaira, Dying Fetus, Six Feet Under, Misery Index.

Science of Disorder has shared the stage with many great bands like Rotten Sound, Sadus, Necrophagist, Times of Grace, Cephalic Carnage, Dying Fetus, played as first part for Samael, Dagoba, Textures, Megadeth and has shared a tour with the swedish band Entombed.

In 2018, the band released the album Private Hell, recorded by Drop in Geneva with the line-up composed of Jérôme Thomas (vocals), Lord Pelthor (guitar), Stéphane « Steph » Grand (guitar), Baptiste Maier (drums) and Thierry Pinard (bass session). Following the promotional clip « Choke », the band announced the deal for this album with the german label FASTBALL-MUSIC / BOB-MEDIA and a global distribution through SOULFOOD (Europe), ROCK INC. (Benelux), Nonstop Music (Swiss). Worldwide digital distribution is done through BELIEVEDIGITAL and many gigs will be announced for the promotion of this album for the second part of 2018 & 2019.